Hi Friends,

Even as I launch this today ( my 80th Birthday ), I realize that there is yet so much to say and do. There is just no time to look back, no time to wonder,"Will anyone read these pages?"

With regards,
Hemen Parekh
27 June 2013

Now as I approach my 90th birthday ( 27 June 2023 ) , I invite you to visit my Digital Avatar ( www.hemenparekh.ai ) – and continue chatting with me , even when I am no more here physically

Monday, 24 January 2022

SHULENDU MY JOBS AD NETWORK



Shuklendu / Abhi

Which Ad Network to choose for displaying Ads on our “My Jobs” widget?

➤ In response to my inquiry, on Nov. 17, Siddarth (InMobi) replied as follows:

“To start off with, you would receive a revenue-share of 60% of net revenues in your favour.
Our average android CPCs are about $0.03-4 for India, while the network average CTRs would be around 0.5%.
Based on the CTR that you achieve, your app will earn revenue.”

➤ As against this, when we met Suneet Tuli on 16th Nov, he indicated that the Ad Network which he plans to tie-up with (Zedo.com), pays to the publisher, a flat amount of Rs. 24 per 1000 Ad-Impressions published.
That means, Zedo (or its Advertisers) just don’t bother about how many of those Ads get clicked!


Page 2/3

Zedo.com claim to have tied up with an Indian job portal, www.taaza.com.

On Zedo.com website, I could not find any mention of:
CPC
CTR
Ad Revenue Share (publisher)

➤ Anyway, assuming what Suneet said as true picture, I have made some comparison of Ad Revenue that we (thru widget) might expect to receive from both of these Ad Networks. See enclosed graph.

➤ If my assumptions are correct, you will find that even at the CTR of 0.5%, revenue from InMobi is Rs. 10 vs. Rs. 24 from Zedo.

➤ But the "break-even / Take-over" CTR is approx. 1.1, i.e.
At CTR of 1.1%, revenues from both equal.
And beyond that, revenues from InMobi rapidly overtake Zedo, and keep climbing.

➤ As suggested in my yesterday’s email, if we can "motivate" jobseekers to frequently click on InMobi’s ads, thereby pushing-up CTR to 2% to 3%, we will gain enormously to tie-up with InMobi.
Any comments/suggestions? Regards


Page 3/3 — Graph Summary: "Ad Revenue Comparative Chart"

Dated: 21 Nov. 2011

Y-axis: Rs / 1000 Impressions

X-axis: CTR % (Click-Through Rate)

Line 1 (Zedo.com):
Flat Rate of Rs. 24 / 1000 Impressions (horizontal line at Y = 24)

Line 2 (InMobi Revenue Model):
CTR-linked variable, Rate of Rs. 2 ($0.04) per clicked ad
(Line rising diagonally from bottom left)

As per Siddarth Srinivasan (InMobi):

  1. InMobi’s Network’s average CTR = 0.5%
    i.e. for every 100 ads delivered, ½ ad gets clicked.
    → For 200 ads, 1 ad gets clicked.
    → For 1000 ads, 5 ads get clicked.

  2. So, a CTR of 0.5% translates into 5 ads (out of 1000) getting clicked
    → Yields Rs. 7.5 / 1000 (5 × Rs. 1.5, based on revenue share)







 

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